Patches of Pink

This is the bridge I take to walk to the pool and to access the river walkway in my neighbourhood. While walking across it yesterday, I noticed these patches of pretty pink. Doesn’t it add a nice touch? I say we need more colour in our lives. You will always find black and white and grey, but bright pink, on a bridge? Bingo.

For me, colours bring out warmth and joy as I learned after visiting Mexico for the first time recently.

Some may think this bridge has been vandalised but, I hope, one can look past that and appreciate it. Maybe even add to it…

IMG_0639-1

Leave a Reply

