Kill It With Kindness

At the end of the day, why does it matter?

At the end of the day, what is most important to you and how have you expressed that?

At the end of the day, are you your best self? 

For me, it is the people in my life that are incredibly important. And sometimes heated emotions can take over and cause conflict in my head. My actions and words don’t always reflect what I am feeling deep inside. I want to be proactive, not reactive, because human nature isn’t always pretty or thruthful. If we feel we’ve been let down, misunderstood or treated unfairly, negative emotions may take control of us. But chances are, whatever or whoever was a part of those negative feelings, did not act with that intention. There is more to the story…

And at the end of the day, I want to make sure I am my best self. I want to kill them with kindness; show people my loving, positive character and those closest to me, just how much I appreciate them. 

Because at the end of the day, the trivial things don’t matter. Assumptions don’t matter. And living with a bad taste in your mouth isn’t going to help you or anyone around you.

Communicating with calmness and kindness, will always surface the truth, and your best self.

It is our narrative that determines who we will become ~Seth Godin

Leave a Reply

